3. My Mommy

Mommy,

What can I say about the woman who has dedicated her life to motherhood? Anything I say will never seem enough.

Thank you for giving birth to me and being patient with a stubborn baby. Maybe I never wanted to sleep in my crib or drink from a bottle because I loved you so much and never wanted to be away from you. 😀

You are the best example I could have to learn godly womanhood and what it means to be a mother. Some women just accept the role (or it falls on them unexpectedly) but you excel at it. I know you love me with all your heart and would do anything and everything to give my siblings and me the best life possible.

I know we don’t always see eye to eye (you care way more about my appearance than I do, and how can you not like sprinkles! 🙂 ) I love the times when we can talk about whatever is going on in our lives. It is in those moments that I am truly grateful to have a mother that is also my friend.

You are often so busy that you forget to care for yourself (or eat) so it is an honor and privilege when I can do something for you to ease your load. It is because of you that I look forward to and try to prepare myself for the greatest calling a woman can ever have, mother.

Love you Mommy, with all my heart.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

